Branches and States:
Community Bank currently operates with 228 branches located in 4 states. The bank has most branches in New York, Vermont, Pennsylvania and Massachusetts. As of today, Community Bank is the 38th largest bank in US by branch count. Community Bank is the 7th largest bank in New York with 167 branches; 2nd in Vermont with 31 branches, 25th in Pennsylvania with 29 branches and 124th in Massachusetts with 1 branches.
Community Bank was founded in January 1866 and is based in Canton, New York. The bank operates as a subsidiary of Community Bank System, Inc.. According to the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation records and based on the institution’s charter type, Community Bank is classified as a commercial bank, national (federal) charter and Fed member, supervised by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC). Community Bank is a FDIC-insured bank with certificate number of 6989. The assigned Fed RSSD ID of Community Bank is 202907.
Corporate Headquarters:
The full address of bank headquarters is 45-49 Court Street, Canton, NY 13617. You can visit the official website of the bank at for more information and online banking service if available. For a list of all Community Bank branches and detailed branch information like hours of operation, phone number and address; please refine your search by selecting a location from the map or list.

Tom Stanley

By Tom Stanley

Tom Stanley is a Finance Writer with experience in the fields of mortgage lending, credit advice and banking practices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.